top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSharon Young

The ultimate happiness lies in the knowledge of the soul; Happiness is Knowledge.

Updated: May 9, 2022



The summer is here, and I am dying!

I am totally glad the sun is out, and everyone is feeling ecstatic, but I am fairly sure the heat is out to murder me. Hopefully, I will get the long-awaited thunderstorms I have been begging for. Because this bitch needs to break!

I've been hard-core jamming out to 3 doors down again. I can go months without listening to a single one of their songs then, BANG! I am obsessed again. It is a bit like when you get that sudden craving for toast! You just cannot get enough!

I am feeling in an entirely new place lately. I'm back to being super productive. I have my energy back. I'm even working out again, and I am loving it!

I am heading to Scotland again in less than three weeks to see my family and finally meet my niece, who will be one! Where has this year gone? I am so sad I missed the squishy baby stage.

My life has been an endless flip flop of events and I genuinely do not know what place I will be in next month. I am so thankful I have my friends to stabilises me at times, because without them, I am sure I would be a complete mess on the floor.

We all went to Birmingham last week for Mr Karlos' birthday. We played arcade games and Ghetto Golf and it was the best weekend I have had in a long time.

I am so glad things are starting to open up again, still cautious, but I am ready to start living.

I need to throw myself into my apprenticeship in the next couple of weeks and pull it out of the bag. I have been putting it on the backburner and like a lot of people have said to me, the same advice I have given others; I need to start being selfish with it. It is my education, it's my career. I've fucking got this!

I am just genuinely in such a healthier place, and I think this is because I am not living to satisfy others anymore. I have moved on where I need to, but I am also not falling for the same old shit any longer. I speak my mind where it is needed, and stay away from things, drama and events I do not need to be a part of. I used to worry so much about what people thought of me, and it took the hard road for me to realise people are just going to put words into your mouth and make up shit for their own agenda. I have a job to do and a life to live. If people are not happy with how I do something. They need to either have the big balls and say it to my face; acting like the big arse people they are trying to be. Or they just need to leave my name out of their whispers. Because no matter what is said. The truth always comes out in the end; people will draw their own conclusions about you. Besides if listening to other people is all a sheep can do; then they are just not worth having in your life.

Look, of course, it is hard when lies or twisted truth goes around about you, but just remember to never sink to their level and continue being the best you that you can be. Be kind, be caring, but take no fucking shit. If people think you are an asshole for standing up for yourself. Then I would rather be known as so. Switching my thoughts and feelings to make others happy or feel comfortable is no longer my problem.

So just surround yourself with like-minded crazy people. Find creativeness in this world and be fucking happy.

You've got this!

bottom of page