top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSharon Young

Forget everything you've done. Start over.


Here’s to all the changes coming in the next couple of months.

Over the years, I have learnt a lot.

I've seen a new way of living; I've seen love and pain.

I have seen selfishness, jealousy, anger and cruelty.

I've seen thoughtfulness, creativity, compassion, and loyalty.

I have seen people change and grow around me. I’ve seen that some never will.

I've learnt from my own experiences, and from others.

I’ve come to terms with that regretting and protecting is a waste of energy.

I've learnt a lot about myself and what life really has to offer.

Within the next year, I will be taking that leap and moving to live my new life and taking all the special and amazing memories with me.

It is something I have always said I will do, but never really had the guts to follow through. This year that all changes.

Will I miss seeing the family and friends I have created here every day; of course, but am I excited for the new chapter in my life; definitely.

Over the years, I've spent a lot of my life molding around others, and while moving for my family is a massive part of my decision, I am looking forward to looking out for myself for once.

Too many times I have caught myself worrying over what other people do and think. To scared to try something new, wondering what people would say if it failed. These days I am over all that.

I am simply happy to live my life, my way. Do things how and when I want to. Let people think what they think, as long as I enjoy doing them, who cares.

I am thankful for all the things I've done in my life and I'm thankful for all the people that have supported me and pushed me to become the person I am today. Thank you for making me stronger and giving me the strength to face everything that my new future is going to throw at me.

But most importantly thank you to those, who through thick and thin had my back. Who trusted in me and my words.

People make mistakes, and I'm glad I've been able to forgive or forget.

But most importantly I am so glad I can finally take a step back from all the bullshit that has surrounded my life for so long. I can just let the pieces fall where they may.

The world is so big and so vast, and it is time we start living in it.

I'm ready to explore outside my box.

I am either about to make the biggest mistake of my life, or I am not? But everyone must find the truth out for themselves, and sometimes that's taking the big leaps, the dark paths and all the scary journeys.

So, here is to new beginnings.

Remember, you've got this!

Scotland 2023

 


bottom of page